Karlstadt

Welcome in the historic city in the Frankonian wine lands. Nine adjacent villages lie with Karlstadt in the midst of the river Main valley. A romantic old town and a picturesque German landscape invite the visitor to relaxation and discovery. Karlstadts historic center (est. around 1200) is surrounded by a historic city wall with antique towers and gates and within you can visit buildings and structures over eight centuries in the making.

Spessart forest

The idyllic landscape for your vacation. The ancient German forrest „Spessart“ has multifaceted offers for various excursions. The fairy tale-like water castle „Mespelbrunn“ or the dreamy cities along the riverside of the Main are only some suggestions. For example you could undertake a river cruise on the Main to the romantic city of Lohr and visit the Spessartmuseum.

Würzburg

The world cultural heritage „Würzburger residence“ and its courtyard garden, the high-lying church „Käppele“ or the „Würzburg cathedral“ – or should it be a shopping tour through the old town of this Frankonian river metropole? When was your last visit to a theater? Or should it be a bike tour along the Main with gorgeous views?

Bamberg

The old city used to be the home of emperors and bishops and is often said to be one of the most beautiful cities in Germany. The „work of art of a thousand years“ which is the old town of Bamburg is a UNESCO world cultural heritage since 1993. Locals as well as tourists value the high quality of life and the beautiful nature and river sceneries.

Rothenburg

Experience the medieval ages of Germany. Discover the thousand year old history of Rothenburg ob der Tauber and watch the renaissance come alive before your eyes in this picturesque old town.


Visit us also in Gemünden/Langenprozelten.

[$=project.imageDescription(

Karlstadt

Herzlich Willkommen in der historischen Stadt im fränkischen Weinland. Inmitten einer reizvollen Topographie liegt Karlstadt mit seinen neun Stadtteilen. Altstadtromantik und Dorfidylle - hier findet man sie dicht beieinander. In der von Mauern, Türmen und Toren umgebenen Altstadt (um 1200 gegründet) entdeckt der Besucher Bauwerke und Strukturen, die sich über mehr als acht Jahrhunderte erhalten haben.

Spessart

Sie haben den Urlaub - wir haben die Landschaft.
Der Spessart hat viel zu bieten- da sollten Sie schon einige Ausflüge einplanen.Nach Mespelbrunn zum verträumten Wasserschloss oder an den Main mit seinen romantischen Städtchen. Nach Lohr ins Spessartmuseum oder eine gemächliche Schifffahrt auf dem Main.

Würzburg

Besuchen Sie das Weltkulturerbe Residenz und Hofgarten, Käppele und Dom und bummeln Sie durch die Fußgängerzone der unterfränkischen Mainmetropole.Wann waren Sie das letzte Mal im Theater? Oder steht Ihnen mehr der Sinn danach, am Main entlang zu radeln? Vielleicht sind Sie eher der sportliche Typ und wollen am Residenzlauf teilnehmen?

Bamberg

Die alte Kaiser- und Bischofsstadt Bamberg gilt als eine der schönsten Städte Deutschlands. Das „tausendjährige Gesamtkunstwerk“ der Bamberger Altstadt wurde 1993 in die UNESCO-Liste des Welterbes der Menschheit aufgenommen. Einheimische wie Touristen schätzen besonders die hohe Lebensqualität und die wunderschöne Natur- und Flusslandschaft ist ein wahrer Schatz für Freizeitunternehmungen aller Art.

Rothenburg

Tauchen Sie ein in lebendiges Mittelalter. Eine Reise durch tausend Jahre Geschichte, die wie im Flug vergeht! Lassen Sie in Rothenburg ob der Tauber Mittelalter und Renaissance vor Ihren eigenen Augen wiederauferstehen.


Besuchen Sie uns doch auch einmal in Gemünden/Langenprozelten.

[$=project.imageDescription(